You can like your favorite conversations and responses or bookmark them to read later!
You can also set up Conversation Notifications to keep you up to date on the conversations you like or silence the ones you don’t!.
How to Favorite:
There is a heart icon at the bottom of every conversation and response. Simply click the heart to share some virtual love! Find all your favorites within your Community User Profile.
How to Bookmark:
At the bottom of every conversation and response, there is a toolbar of ways you can react to a conversation. If you click the three dots that indicates “show more,” a new set of tools will appear. Simply click the small bookmark icon to bookmark that response or the whole conversation for later! Find all your saved bookmarks within your Community User Profile.
Changing Conversation Notifications:
Below the toolbar in a conversation, you’ll see a white button with a dropdown arrow that indicates “Normal”. This is the location to which you can change your Conversation Notifications. By clicking that button, you’ll get 4 options:
- Watching: You will be notified of every new reply in this topic, and a count of new replies will be shown.
- Tracking: A count of new replies will be shown for this topic. You will be notified if someone mentions your @name or replies to you.
- Normal: You will be notified if someone mentions your @name or replies to you.
- Muted: You will never be notified of anything about this topic, and it will not appear in latest.
Please use these tools to stay updated on conversations instead of responding or posting “watching” or “following” in a comment. This just clutters up the conversation.